Best way to not get your heart broken, is to pretend that you don´t have one.

I'm so glad you made time to see me
How's life? Tell me, how's your family?
I haven't seen them in a while..


You've been good, busier than ever
We small talk, work and the weather
Your guard is up, and I know why

Because the last time you saw me
I still burned in the back of your mind
You gave me roses, and I left them there to die

So this is me swallowing my pride
Standing in front of you, saying I'm sorry for that night
And I go back to December all the time

It turns out freedom ain't nothing but missing you
Wishing I'd realized what I had when you were mine
I go back to December, turn around and make it alright
I go back to December all the time


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0